Showing posts with label indietronica. Show all posts
Showing posts with label indietronica. Show all posts

Monday, March 12, 2012

#113 No use for a title

I feel the overwhelming urge to say...nah, say is way too dull.. to shout, scream ..oh well, just pass the following message - music is and has always been one of the greatest creation of our kind. It's fucking mental and mind-blowing. It's like... anyway - you know, I bet! Also, I love Incubus. Probably one of the few bands from my childhood I never got tired listening to. And despite the fact I have posted about them many times, it needs to be done again, sick sad little world!

Ok, I'll try to post something not THAT well-known so that paltry post might be useful to the few who read it =)

RUFUS - We left very promising young Australian band..their scene is almost never disappointing!

the next band actually makes me very, very proud! Quite the pleasant surprise from Bulgaria..- Southwick - Pink Skies

Friday, March 9, 2012

#112 Pinkpop

Summer is coming...well, kind of and the major festivals around Europe are announcing the upcoming line-ups so I had some fresh ideas for bands I haven't posted before on the blog! I would really like to check out Pinkpop in the Netherlands, legendary festival, but yeah... money don't grow on trees, so will see =)

I come across The Wombats very often (the name) but never listened to their music before, but I really liked what I heard so far! So the reason of the post today is Tokyo (Vampires & Wolves).

Another interesting bands (in my opinion) that will be on that festival this year are... Blood red shoes - I wish I was someone better, which are playing in the city where I live soonish, so fingers crossed.. and lets say.. Bombay Bicycle Club - Always like this







Saturday, January 14, 2012

#103 Don't look away /indietronica/

I observe significant lack of ideas for anything different than oh-crap-that-is-boring comment, so lets make our lives a bit more easier and just skip to the chosen songs. I guess it's gonna be this kind of electro/pop post... like if the Smiths had sex with...Daft Punk? I just really like the first song.

R e a l M a g i c - Hard 2 keep

Empire of the Sun - Walking on a dream

Cut Copy - Lights & Music